2019 Delegates Race

The full list of the 2019 House of Delegates candidates is below. Click the district name to see a profile of that district. Each candidate’s name links to their campaign site, where their stance on various issues should be readily accessible.

Which district are you in?

Use our Elected Official Locator to find out who currently represents you. Click here to find your legislator.





District 1    
    Terry Kilgore*  
District 2  
   Jennifer Carroll Foy* Heather Mitchell  
 District 3    
    Will Morefield*  
District 4    
  Starla Kiser Will Wampler  
District 5    
    Israel O’Quinn*  
District 6        
    Jim Barker  Jeff Campbell*  
District 7      
  Rhonda Seltz Nick Rush*  
District 8     
  Darlene Lewis Joe McNamara*  
District 9    
    Charles Poindexter*  
 District 10    
  Wendy Gooditis* Randy Minchew  
District 11    
  Sam Rasoul*    
District 12  
  Chris Hurst Forrest Hite  
District 13  

 Danica Roem*


Kelly McGinn  
District 14      
    Eric Stamps  Danny Marshall*  
District 15      
  Beverly Harrison Todd Gilbert*  
District 16    
    Les Adams*   Dustin W. Evans
District 17    
    Christopher Head*  
District 18  
  Laura Galante Michael Webert*  
District 19
     Terry Austin*  
District 20    
  Jennifer Lewis John Avoli  
 District 21  
  Kelly Fowler* Shannon Kane  
District 22    
   Jennifer Woofter Kathy Bryon*  
District 23    
  David Zilles Wendell Walker  
District 24  
    Christian Worth Ronnie Campbell* Billy Fishpaw
District 25    
  Jennifer Kitchen Chris Runion   Janice Allen
District 26    
  Brent Finnegan Tony Wilt*  
District 27  

Larry Barnett


Roxann Robinson*  
District 28    
  Joshua Cole Paul Milde  
District 29    
  Irina Khanin Chris Collins*  
 District 30    
  Ann Ridgeway Nicholas Freitas*  
District 31    

Elizabeth Guzman*


DJ Jordan  
District 32    
  David Reid*    
District 33  
  Mavis Taintor Dave LaRock*  
 District 34  

Kathleen Murphy*


Gary Pan  
 District 35      
  Mark Keam*    
District 36      
  Ken Plum*    
 District 37      
  David Bulova*    
District 38      
  Kaye Kory*    
 District 39    
  Vivian Watts*  Nick Bell  
District 40  
  Dan Helmer Tim Hugo*  
District 41    
  Eileen Filler-Corn*    Rachel Mace
 District 42    
   Kathy Tran Steve Adragna  
 District 43    

Mark Sickles*


District 44    
  Paul Krizek*  Richard Hayden  
 District 45      

Mark Levine*


District 46      
  Charniele Herring*    
District 47      
   Patrick Hope*    
 District 48    
  Rip Sullivan*    
 District 49    
  Alfonso Lopez*    Terry Modglin
District 50  
  Lee Carter Ian Lovejoy  
 District 51    
  Hala Ayala* Rich Anderson  
District 52    
  Luke Torian*  Maria Eugenia Martin  
District 53    
  Marcus Simon*    
District 54  
  Neri Canahui-Ortiz Bobby Orrock*  
District 55    

Morgan Goodman


Buddy Fowler*  
District 56      
  Juanita Jo Matkins John McGuire*   
District 57    
  Sally Hudson    
District 58    
  Elizabeth Alcorn Rob Bell*  
District 59    
  Tim Hickey Matt Fariss*  
District 60    
    James Edmunds*  
District 61      
   Trudy Berry Tommy Wright*  
District 62      

Lindsey Dougherty


Carrie Coyner  
District 63      
  Lashrecse Aird*    Larry Haake
District 64    
  Michele Joyce Emily Brewer*  
District 65    
  Mike Asip Lee Ware*  
District 66  

Sheila Bynum-Coleman


Kirk Cox*  Linnard K. Harris, Sr.
 District 67      
  Karrie Delaney*    
 District 68    

 Dawn Adams* 


Garrison Coward  
 District 69    
  Betsy Carr*    
District 70      
  Delores McQuinn*    
District 71    
  Jeff Bourne*    Pete Wells
District 72    
  Schuyler VanValkenburg*
GayDonna Vandergriff  
District 73      
  Rodney Willett Mary Margaret Kastelberg  
District 74      
  Lamont Bagby*    
District 75    
  Roslyn Tyler*    
District 76      

 Clint Jenkins

 Chris Jones*  
District 77    
  Cliff Hayes*  Ron Wallace  
District 78    
    Jay Leftwich*  
District 79    
  Steve Heretick*    
District 80    
  Don Scott James William Evans, Sr. 

 Ryan Collin Benton


District 81    
  Len Myers Barry Knight*  
District 82    
  Gayle Johnson Jason Miyares*  
District 83    

Nancy Guy


Chris Stolle*  
District 84    

Karen Mallard


Glenn Davis*  
District 85      
  Alex Askew Rocky Holcomb*  
District 86      
  Ibraheem Samirah    
District 87    
  Suhas Subramanyam Bill Drennan  
District 88  
  Jess Foster
Mark Cole*  
District 89      
   Jay Jones*    
District 90      
  Joseph Lindsey*    
District 91    

Martha Mugler


Colleen Holcomb  
District 92    
   Jeion Ward*    
 District 93  
  Mike Mullin* Heather Cordasco  
District 94  
  Shelly Simonds David Yancey*  
 District 95    
  Cia Price*    
District 96  
  Mark Downey Amanda Batten James Jobe 
District 97      
   Kevin Washington Chris Peace*
Scott Wyatt
District 98  
  Ella Webster Keith Hodges*  
 District 99    
  Francis Edwards Margaret Ransone*  
 District 100  
  Phil Hernandez Robert Bloxom*